Teaching Staff

Professor Adawa Dan Akuka Yarkasuwa

Unit: Small Animal Medicine

Qualifications:DVM, MSc., PhD (ABU) Fellow (IIMCA)

Research Interest: Small Animal Infectious Diseases and Small Animal Internal Medicine

Email Address:dyarkasuwa@yahoo.co.uk, dyarkasuwa@gmail.com

Professor Lawal Sa'idu

Unit: Avian and Marine Services

Qualifications: DVM, MSc., PhD (ABU)

Research Interest: Poultry and Avian Diseases

Email Address: lasaw60@yahoo.com

Professor Solomon Olu Okaiyeto

Unit: Ambulatory

Qualifications: DVM, MSc., PhD (ABU)

Research Interest: Food Animal Diseases

Email Address: sokaiyeto@ymail.com

Professor Balarabe Magaji Jahun

Unit: Small Animal Medicine

Qualifications: DVM, MSc., PhD (ABU)

Research Interest:

Email Address:

Professor Lushaikyaa Allam

Unit: Swine Medicine

Qualifications: DVM, MSc., PhD (ABU)

Research Interest:

Email Address:

Dr. Kadima Kwem Bakau

Unit: Diagnostic Laboratory

Qualifications: DVM, MSc., PhD (ABU), Fellow (SCVSN)

Research Interest: Surgical Pathology, Clinical Diagnostic

Email Address:kbkadima@abu.edu.ng, jjkadima@gmail.com

Dr. Simon Ayo Yila

Unit: Small Animal Surgery

Qualifications:DVM (ABU), MSc., PhD

Research Interest:

Email Address:

Dr. Umar Faruq Mohammed

Unit: Ambulatory

Qualifications: DVM (UDUS), MSc., PhD (ABU)

Research Interest: Food Animal Medicine (Bovine Brucellosis)

Email Address:maijalingo@yahoo.com

Dr. Emmanuel Echiobi Gaba

Unit: Small Animal Surgery

Qualifications: DVM, MSc.(ABU)

Research Interest: Small Animal Orthopaedic Surgery

Email Address:egemmanuel@abu.edu.ng, echiobie@gmail.com

Dr. Bala Usman

Unit: Large Animal Surgery

Qualifications: DVM, MSc.(ABU)

Research Interest: Large Animal Surgery, Ovine Lameness

Email Address:usmanab406@gmail.com, busman@abu.edu.ng

Dr. Wonder Sambo

Unit: Equine Surgery

Qualifications: DVM, MSc.(ABU)

Research Interest:

Email Address:

Dr. Mohammed BabaShani

Unit: Theriogenology

Qualifications: DVM, MSc.(ABU)

Research Interest: Andrology (Infertility in male Animals)

Email Address:mbabashani@abu.edu.ng

Dr. Hayatuddeen Aliyu Bako

Unit: Avian Medicine

Qualifications: DVM, MSc.(ABU)

Research Interest:

Email Address: bahayatuddeen@abu.edu.ng

Dr. James Ababa Andrew

Unit: Diagnostic Imaging

Qualifications: DVM, MSc.(ABU)

Research Interest:

Email Address:

Dr. Muhammad Sa'idu Tanko

Unit: Small Animal Surgery

Qualifications: DVM, MSc.(ABU)

Research Interest: Reconstructive Surgeries, Small Animal Urology, Veterinary Oncology

Email Address:samutanko@gmail.com, tmsaidu@abu.edu.ng

Dr. Bilkisu Yunusa Kaltungo

Unit: Large Animal Medicine

Qualifications: DVM(UNIMAID), MSc., PhD(ABU)

Research Interest:Food Animal Medidcine (Small Ruminant Brucellosis)

Email Address: bykaltungo@gmail.com

Dr. Ahmad Muhammad Talba

Unit: Marrine Services

Qualifications: DVM, MSc.(ABU)

Research Interest:

Email Address:



Non Teaching Administratative Staff


Markus G. Uniyi

:

Rank: Administrative Secretary

Email Address:



Mal. Nuhu Suleiman Makarfi

Rank: Senior Confidential Secretary/ PA to Director

Email Address:



Mal. Zahraddeen Bashir

Rank: System Analyst II

Email Address: bashirzahraddeen@gmail.com, zbashir@abu.edu.ng



Mal. Lawal Balarabe Abdullahi

:

Rank: Senior Office Assistant

Email Address:



Mal. Usman Salisu

:

Rank: Office Assistant

Email Address: binsalisuusman42@yahoo.com



Mal. Hassan Abdullahi

Rank: Office Assistant

Email Address: